Filled with insider tips from local experts, GoinGlobal Career Guides offer continually updated career and employment information for 120-plus locations worldwide. Job and internship seekers can choose from Country Career Guides, Global City Career Guides and U.S. City Career Guides, featuring resources for the largest metropolitan areas around the world.
Europa World is a source of information for more than 250 countries and territories. Find facts, statistics, history, political, economic and other information including geography, media outlets, education, government agencies, trade and industry, tourism and other organizations. A major bibliography is included for each country and survey articles on various issues are listed for each major region.
Find information on cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each online volume (3rd ed.; published in 2017) is organized by continent, covering history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life, and more.
Provides international travelers with information on 175 countries. Topics include country facts, climate, society & culture, demographics, money and banking, points of interest, transportation, maps, communications, and much more.
This version of Business Source Premier makes it easy to find articles and specialized reports from company profiles and industry reports. This is a good resource for business and economic topics and global studies.
Full-text news from over 9,000 news sources in the U.S. and international newspapers, major wire services, and hundreds of local broadcasting outlets and blogs. There are over 100 Minnesota sources. Mostly English language news coverage with some 200 titles in Spanish, French, Afrikaans and other languages.
Search for company infromation on multinational firms operating around the world. U.S. companies listed have a substantial investment in overseas operations--wholly or partially owned subsidiary affiliate or branch. Non U.S. companies (foreign firms) listed have substantial investment within the United States.
Orbis delivers information on over 170 million public and private companies across the globe. The information includes: financial strength metrics and projected financials, associated news and independent research, extensive corporate ownership structures and beneficial ownership, original filed documents, individuals associated with companies, global M&A deals and rumors.
Mergent Intellect provides access to private and public U.S. and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more. It also provides access to contact information for over 250 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data.
Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.
Subscription has been cancelled effective August 30, 2020. This database includes in-depth reports on countries, companies, markets, and consumers. It has statistics on brands, companies and consumer products worldwide including market size and market share. Use it for researching global consumer markets with analysis of lifestyles for countries, and profiles and strategic information about companies that sell leading consumer goods.
Access for guest users is available at the CD-ROM workstation (ULWILB-CRT8W52) located in Wilson Library Basement at this link.