Have questions?
Contact me for research help on this subject.
Engineering Librarian
Find Articles
Databases
- Academic Search PremierA great place to start your research on any topic, search multidisciplinary, scholarly research articles. This database provides access to scholarly and peer reviewed journals, popular magazines and other resources. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science DatabaseSearch journals and literature on agriculture, pollution, animals, environment, policy, natural resources, water issues and more. Searches tools like AGRICOLA, Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM), and Digests of Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases.
- CAB Abstracts Plus Full Text SelectCAB Abstracts covers agriculture in its broadest sense, including crop production, forestry, environment, animal health and nutrition, veterinary science, agricultural engineering, biotechnology, soil and water, agricultural economics, recreation and tourism, rural sociology, and human nutrition and health.
- Web of ScienceA comprehensive interdisciplinary collection of journal article citations. Subjects generally covered are within science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
- Google Scholar (UMN setup required)To gain off-campus access to articles from library journal subscriptions, change the Library Settings to University of Minnesota Twin Cities in Google Scholar (see this tutorial) Use Google Scholar to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, research institutes, and scholarly repositories from colleges and universities. Look for the "FindIt@U of M Twin Cities" links in your Google Scholar search results to access library subscriptions.
References: Citations
- ASABE Guide for Authors OnlineThe ASABE Guide for Authors online. The guide includes instructions for references, figures, tables, equations, units of measurement, and more.
- APA formatting and examples (From Purdue OWL)Examples of the APA citation style.
- Cite Your Sources GuideLearn about citations and using citation managers.
- Tutorial: What are citations?Understand what citations are, why they are important, and how to create and use them.
Other Important Information
Business and Market Information
- IBIS World (Business)Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.
- Business Source PremierFind business articles from journals and magazines in marketing, management, information technology, operations, human resources, accounting, finance and economics dating back to 1965.
- BizminerFind industry financial analysis benchmarks of business and industry market trends, including market analysis reports at the national and local levels down to the zip code.
Industry Standards
- IHS Standards ExpertSearch "standards expert" to search for standards.
- ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital LibraryProduced by the American Society for Testing and Materials, this resource provides instant access to the current digital edition of the Annual Book of ASTM Standards.
- ASABE Standards (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers)Find standards governing the engineering and data practices adopted by the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers.
- ASAE Standards: standards, engineering practices and data adopted by the American Society of Agricultural Engineers byCall Number: Magrath Periodicals
Patents
- United State Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) Patent Public SearchThe United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) is the federal agency which grants U.S. patents. Their Patent Public Search has both Basic and Advanced Search options.
Writing Resources
- Center for WritingThey take walk-ins, and both in-person and online appointments. Also find online quick help and resources for writers on the writing process, common assignments, grammar, punctuation, style and more. Put the polishing touches on your work.
Last Updated: Aug 1, 2024 5:06 PM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/BBE/3002