Find grant makers, companies, grants or IRS 990 tax returns for U.S. organizations. Profiles of grant makers mission, analysis of expenses and revenue and other information. The Foundation Directory includes the publication Philanthropy News, current RFPs for grants, and literature on nonprofits from various research institutes.
Regional Business News offers full text coverage for regional business publications; Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated daily.
Use Google Scholar to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, research institutes, and scholarly repositories from colleges and universities. If you are using from off-campus access, change the "Library Settings" to University of Minnesota Twin Cities. Look for the "FindIt@U of M Twin Cities" links in your Google Scholar search results to access full text and PDFs.
Find articles in thousands of psychology journals, from 1806 to current. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
Find articles from the Minneapolis St. Paul Business on local companies and other organizations. Search the the local business journals in over 40 metropolitan areas in the United States to find information on regional companies or other urban issues. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
Access to the articles, photographs, charts, podcasts, videos and other premium content available on the WSJ.COM website back to the 2010.
Access available only for University of Minnesota Twin Cities students, faculty, and staff. No guest access available. Each user must set up a personal account to save articles, create alerts, download apps, and use other features. Once a personal account is created, you can access WSJ.COM from anywhere. You must, however, log in through https://wsj.com/umntc at least once every 90 days to keep your account active.
LinkedIn Learning has high-quality, online training videos for all skill levels including software, technologies (3D Animation, Audio, Photography), design, and business topics. There is an iPhone/iPad app, too.
This resource is not paid by the Libraries, but is accessible by all current students, faculty and staff of the University of Minnesota system. For more information please visit OITs information page.
Search millions of newspapers, business magazines, and newswires with international and foreign language coverage with all editions of the Wall Street Journal. Financial information for publicly traded companies, stocks, funds, currencies, and common market indexes. Limited to 7 simultaneous users.