The Governor’s Workforce Development Board (GWDB) has a responsibility to advise the Governor on Minnesota’s workforce system.
The Board represents key leaders from business, education, labor, community-based organizations, and government. The GWDB has statutory responsibility under the federal Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA), which provides leadership on opportunities and key workforce strategies for the state. The Board provides a venue for workforce stakeholders building on a shared vision and mission.
The U.S. Department of Labor (DOL), in coordination with federal partners the U.S. Departments of Education (ED) and Health and Human Services (HHS), collaborated to provide information and resources for States, local areas, non-profits and other grantees, and other stakeholders to assist with WIOA enactment.
Defining workforce diversity - Workforce demographic changes - Business case for diversity... training - Diversity skill training - Diversity awareness training - Mentoring a diverse workforce... Introduction Agenda What is diversity and why manage it? Workforce diversity
Information on nonprofit organizations in the United States that register with the Internal Revenue Service. Includes financial information, mission, programs, board of directories and historical 990 tax returns filed with the IRS with more detail about expenditures and revenue. Search for nonprofits by location, size, and types of services.
Find grant makers, companies, grants or IRS 990 tax returns for U.S. organizations. Profiles of grant makers mission, analysis of expenses and revenue and other information. The Foundation Directory includes the publication Philanthropy News, current RFPs for grants, and literature on nonprofits from various research institutes.
Provides funding opportunities for researchers. Pivots editors continuously update an authoritative list of keywords that are carefully matched to each Pivot funding opportunity. Enter search terms or browse by keyword to explore the latest funding opportunities and research trends.
Search millions of newspapers, business magazines, and newswires with international and foreign language coverage with all editions of the Wall Street Journal. Financial information for publicly traded companies, stocks, funds, currencies, and common market indexes.