Have questions?
Contact me for research help on this subject.
Librarian
Reference Sources
Some background sources to get you started thinking about your paper topic.
- Literature OnlineA database of literary scholarship and reference materials. A good resource for research on translation, adaptation, and other modern topics on ancient texts.
- Classical Studies: Oxford Reference OnlineA collection of reference materials on the Classical period.
- Oxford Classical Dictionary (4th edition)Search the unrivaled classical dictionary about all things Greek and Roman culture. Includes history, literature, myth, philosophy, art and architecture, linguistics and more.
Scholarly Articles and Books
Don't forget to search the library's collections (e-books, books, articles, and more). Try your search in the box at the top of this page. For more targeted searches, try these databases:
- MLA International BibliographyTry this database for articles and books about translations, stage productions, and other modern topics about ancient texts.
- L’Année PhilologiqueStart here for scholarly research on Ancient texts and authors. Please note that subject terms in this database are in French. Keyword searching is a good place to start.
Citing Sources
- Chicago Manual of Style OnlineThe Chicago Manual of Style Online is a comprehensive resource for citing in Chicago style.
- Citation and research help (from Purdue OWL)Examples and instructions for how to cite many types of materials in MLA, APA, Chicago, and AMA styles.
Make an appointment with Alexis!
You can meet with me one-on-one to get more help on your assignment.
Make an appointment directly to my calendar: https://z.umn.edu/LogsdonOfficeHours. Don't see a time slot that works for you? Email me using the button under my name in the top left corner of this guide.
Last Updated: Jul 19, 2024 3:06 PM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/CNES3802