Research Guides: ESCI 3303W: Home

Have questions?

Contact me for research help on this subject.

she/her

Email Me

If you get stuck or can't find an article you need, email me:
cbishoff@umn.edu

Elements from the Geochemical Society

Eos from the American Geophysical Union

Geology Today from the Geologists' Association and the Geological Society of London

BAMS from the American Meteorological Society

You can search Web of Science or Scopus for a topic and filter results for review articles.

Annual Reviews are journals that publish review articles (overviews of a topic) only.

Geophysical Research Letters	Flagship journal of the American Geophysical Union
Geochemica et Cosmochimica Acta	Journal of the Geochemical Society
Nature	Top interdisciplinary journal
Science	Top interdisciplinary journal
Nature Geosciences	Nature journal offshoot
Geology	Flagship journal of the Geological Society of America

Web of Science
A comprehensive interdisciplinary collection of journal article citations. Subjects generally covered are within science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
GeoRef
Search tool for scholarly research about the geosciences. Includes journal articles, books, conference proceedings, government publications, theses, reports, and maps.
The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1666 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are also covered.
Anthropology Plus
Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.

Last Updated: Oct 2, 2024 5:09 PM