Search the Libraries for books, journals, articles, media and more.

Libraries & online resources available during COVID-19

COVID has affected access to library locations and resources, read our FAQ.

Locating journal articles

Interdisciplinary 

Medical databases

Agriculture databases

Design and Policy databases

Journalistic Sources - Newspaper Databases

Background information

Locate Polling Data

Audience Analysis

What is a citation manager?

A citation manager is a software tool used to create personalized databases of citation information and notes. They allow you to:

  • import and organize citation information from article indexes and other sources,
  • export your citations into Word documents or other types of publications,
  • format citations for your papers and bibliographies using APA and many other styles, and
  • include your own notes.

Choosing a citation manager

Tutorial: Creating an effective search strategy

Several sources are laid out for the user. Time stamp, 3:24
After completing this tutorial, you will be able to:
  • Use meaningful keywords to find the best sources
  • Apply search strategies like AND and OR to connect keywords

Tutorial: Database search tips

 

"dogs AND cats" as a search term. timestamp says "Self-paced"

Improve your searches! This guide will help you be able to:

  • Apply search modifiers AND, OR, and NOT to your database searches
  • Recognize phrase searching and other advanced search techniques

Tutorial: How to read and comprehend scientific research articles

 

A black and white image of a man wearing a giant head sensor on his head. Another man sits next to him, in front of a large console. Timestamp is 5 minutes.

After completing this tutorial, you will be able to:

  • Read scientific research articles
  • Find the main points of articles
  • Engage with articles by taking effective notes

Tutorial: Design and deliver effective presentations

 

A presentation with a line graph. Timestamp is "self-paced".

After completing this tutorial, you will be able to:

  • Identify the audience and core concept for your presentation topic
  • Create an engaging presentation
  • Understand and apply sound design principles
  • Find and reserve practice spaces across campus
Last Updated: Jun 7, 2021 3:18 PM