Make an online 30 minute appointment for one-on-one peer assistance with your research. Get help with researching your topic, finding sources, citing sources and more. Peer Research Consultants can also help you get started with faculty-sponsored research.
PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) searches journals and other sources on issues of political science and public policy. This includes government, politics, international relations, human rights and more.
Find full text articles in academic journals or books on the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR provides articles from the journal's first issue. In some cases the most recent 2-5 years may not be available.
Search old editions major U.S. newspapers and the Times of India. Papers include the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and the Minneapolis Star Tribune. Other titles include the Atlanta Daily World, Chicago Defender, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Sentinel, the New York Amsterdam News, Pittsburgh Courier, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
Created by the Council for Community and Economic Research, this database includes the following: Cost of Living Index, State Business Incentives Database, State Economic Development Program Expenditures Database, and Diversity Index.
Use Historical Statistics of the United States Millenium Edition to find statistics about the United States produced by the United States Census Bureau since 1790 with additions, revisions and analysis by noted social scientists. This edition includes statistics on migration, poverty, nonprofit organizations, slavery and Native Americans. Tables may be searched and downloaded in Excel or other formats, either individually or in large groups. Users may create custom tables and graphs. Citations may also be downloaded in multiple formats.