Search topics, especially in the humanities and the social sciences, on East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide. You can also find citations to journal articles, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and more.
Index to periodical articles published in Japanese, including those in former Japanese colonies, and local periodicals not present in many other indexes. Coverage is from Meiji Era to the present.
If you get an enable cookie message off-campus, then do a refresh of your browser, so the correct page will load. Access is limited for a few simultaneous users. Please log off after use to release seats for others.
The largest searchable database in Japan with over 7 million records. In addition to the zasshi kiji sakuin (Japanese Periodicals Index) since 1975, this database includes a wide range of scholarly, general interest, business, and sports periodicals. The database permits searches by keyword, author, publication title, or publisher. It does not provide full-text access.
Access is limited for 1 simultaneous users. MagazinePlus 雑誌記事索引 requires that U of MN users sign a user's agreement with staff at Wilson Library. Please visit the Reference Desk on the first floor of Wilson Library to sign the agreement and get the URL for accessing MagazinePlus.
Make an online 30 minute appointment for one-on-one peer assistance with your research. Get help with researching your topic, finding sources, citing sources and more. Peer Research Consultants can also help you get started with faculty-sponsored research.