A great place to start your research on any topic, search multidisciplinary, scholarly research articles. This database provides access to scholarly and peer reviewed journals, popular magazines and other resources. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
Online access to books, databases, and conference proceedings from a number of publishers that cover all areas of engineering and includes content relevant to related sciences (e.g., chemistry and earth sciences). It includes interactive graphs and tables.
Environmental Engineering Abstracts covers the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.
Online Reference Books
These are just a few of the Libraries resources on project management. Search for more in the Libraries Catalog.
Project Management, Planning and Control by Albert Lester
Publication Date: 2006-11-16
Focuses on project management skills for engineering, manufacturing & construction industries. Ideal for engineering project managers taking a Project Management Professional (PMP) qualification, this book covers all information for both the Project Management Institute (PMI) & the Association of Project Management (APM). Fully aligned with the latest 2006 updates to the syllabi & the latest revision of BS 6079 (British Standards Institute Guide to Project Management in the Construction Industry). * Covers the complete body of knowledge for project management professionals in the engineering, manufacturing & construction sectors * Covers all theory & practice for the newly revised PMP and APM qualification exams * Written by a qualified PMP exam accreditor & accompanied by online Q&A resources for self-testing
Project Management ToolBox by Dragan Z. Milosevic
Publication Date: 2003-06-16
Provides a rare look at the situational framework used in building a project management toolbox. * Includes real-world examples of toolboxes used in a variety of project situations. * Bridges the gap between theoretical and applied project management.