MKTG 6075

Information on nonprofit organizations in the United States that register with the Internal Revenue Service. Includes financial information, mission, programs, board of directories and historical 990 tax returns filed with the IRS with more detail about expenditures and revenue. Search for nonprofits by location, size, and types of services.

Find grant makers, companies, grants or IRS 990 tax returns for U.S. organizations. Profiles of grant makers mission, analysis of expenses and revenue and other information. The Foundation Directory includes the publication Philanthropy News, current RFPs for grants, and literature on nonprofits from various research institutes.

Provides funding opportunities for researchers. Pivot's editors continuously update an authoritative list of keywords that are carefully matched to each Pivot funding opportunity. Enter search terms or browse by keyword to explore the latest funding opportunities and research trends. Affiliated users can create personal accounts at https://pivot.proquest.com/ using UMN email addresses to save searches and receive alerts. After the personal account is created, log in to Pivot at https://pivot.proquest.com/ using email address and password.

Full-text news from over 9,000 news sources in the U.S. and international newspapers, major wire services, and hundreds of local broadcasting outlets and blogs. There are over 100 Minnesota sources. Mostly English language news coverage with some 200 titles in Spanish, French, Afrikaans and other languages.

Index and abstracts of articles from periodical articles, books, exhibition catalogs, and index entries for dissertations. Covers all aspects of late 19th and 20th century art, including decorative and applied art, with particular reference to photography and three-dimensional design.

Search for articles in fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, film and architecture. Limited to 20 simultaneous users.

Find business articles from journals and magazines in marketing, management, information technology, operations, human resources, accounting, finance and economics dating back to 1965.

Use Google Scholar to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, research institutes, and scholarly repositories from colleges and universities. If you are using from off-campus access, change the "Library Settings" to University of Minnesota Twin Cities. Look for the "FindIt@U of M Twin Cities" links in your Google Scholar search results to access full text and PDFs. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

Find full text articles in academic journals or books on the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR provides articles from the journal's first issue. In some cases the most recent 2-5 years may not be available. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

Search for full-text journals in literary theory, classics, history and cultural studies, philosophy, film, theater and performing arts, political science, and mathematics.

You must use full tunnel VPN when accessing this resource.
News, resources, advice, and commentary about the nonprofit world. Includes full access to GrantStation's searchable database of grant makers, deadlines, and other funding information.

Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.