Selected articles on Covid and the transportation (trucking) sector
- Coronavirus: impact on the transportation and logistics industry worldwide - Statistics & FactsSee this slide deck for analysis on the impact of Covid-19. Report from Statista (linked below).
- Long Distance Freight Trucking report from IBISThis report, dated September 2021 covers the industry in the US. You will find analysis related to Covid impacts.
- United States Freight Transport & Shipping ReportThis FitchConnect (database linked below) from 2021 provides in-depth analysis of the sector.
- Freight by TruckThis 2021report from Marketresearch.comAcademic (see link in next section) covers the market, including Covid 19 impacts.
- Freight Trucking Report 2020This report from BCC (see database link in next section) provides market impact of Covid 19.
- Supply-Chain Snarls Hit Production of Trailers Needed to Haul GoodsThis article, from December 1, 2021 WSJ.com (link in the next section) reports on supply chain impacts for trucking firms.
- Wooden Shipping Crates & BoxesThis report from Procurement Research Report is an example of analysis outlining impacts to suppliers.
Research Further: find more readings in these databases and websites.
- Wall Street Journal (WSJ.COM) This link opens in a new windowGet WSJ.com subscription through the library. Sign up for a personal account at the link above. Access to the articles, photographs, charts, podcasts, videos and other premium content available on the WSJ.COM website back to the 2010. Mobile app access is included in the subscription.
- Business Source PremierFind business articles from journals and magazines in marketing, management, information technology, operations, human resources, accounting, finance and economics dating back to 1965.
- FactivaSearch millions of newspapers, business magazines, and newswires with international and foreign language coverage with all editions of the Wall Street Journal. Financial information for publicly traded companies, stocks, funds, currencies, and common market indexes. Limited to 7 simultaneous users.
- Journal of Commerce - JOC.comThis publication provide extensive trade level insight on various aspects of International trade logistics.
- IBIS World (Business)Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic. The Global Consumer Survey offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer. It is designed to help marketers, planners and product managers understand consumer behavior and consumer interactions with brands.
- McKinsey & CompanyReview this section on Infrastructure and Logistics for reports of interest.
- FitchConnect (formerly BMI Research)Detailed reports on global industrial and municipal markets, companies and nonprofits, emphasizing emerging markets. Include extensive country risk and credit ratings, macroeconomic and financial analysis, and ESG scores. Find intra-daily alerts on economic, industrial, and political developments, business deals, multinational joint ventures, and regulatory changes.
- Procurement Research ReportsAccess to procurement reports covering a multitude of indirect purchasing lines. Reports cover product/service pricing dynamics, product characteristics that affect the purchasing decision, supplier benchmarking and supply chain risks, and negotiation questions and tactics.
- MarketResearch.com AcademicMarket research reports on service industries, consumer goods,food and beverage, heavy industry, life sciences, technology and media.
Last Updated: Oct 6, 2022 5:36 PM