Archives at the U 101
The University of Minnesota Libraries’ Department of Archives and Special Collections (ASC) at Andersen Library collects and preserves an amazing array of materials that support interdisciplinary research. There are 15 different archival units located inside Andersen Library, and the collections are available to anyone with a desire to explore, discover and learn.
- Andersen Library (Archives and Special Collection)
Andersen Library (and the underground caverns) are the home of our world famous archival, historical and special collections. Explore our online websites and collections full of unique and rare materials such as rare books, artifacts, images, documents, maps, drawings, audio, video and more. The building also includes exhibits and a reading room for researchers. - University Of Minnesota Archival Collection GuidesUse collection guides (or finding aids) that describe a collection of archival records, personal papers, or manuscripts to locate material for your research. The guide may be a brief summary or a detailed description and inventory.
- GUIDE: Searching Archival Collection Guides (Archives and Special Collections)Searching for materials related to your topic is done through our platform, ArchivesSpace (or ASpace), which provides access to the online guides for all of our collections. It's not quite like searching on Google or the library's catalog, so this guide shows you how to best navigate ASpace, and answers commonly asked questions.
Last Updated: Jan 13, 2022 4:33 PM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/MUSIC5611