Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CCE: UHG

Business Resources Portal

Access databases with specialized business content from the subject research guides below.

Library News

Find information about newly acquired databases and other library materials to explore.

The Conference Board reports on key issues in business management and economics. Focus areas include:The Conference Board logo Economic Development, Strategy and Finance, Governance Issues, and Human Capital. Economic datasets include historical data for key economic indicators. 


S&P CapIQ PRO - ESG and Panjivacapital IQ pro logo
Added to Capital IQ (Standard & Poors). ESG data and rankings are used for finance/investment analysis, informs climate and environmental risk, and addresses DEI related questions through the data on corporate governance. Panjiva is a database of global suppliers, manufacturers, and trade professionals. Contact busref@umn.edu for access.


Elgar Online UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDG)United Nations Sustainable Development Goals logo
Elgar is a signatory to the UN's Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) Publishers Compact*. On the ElgarOnline platform find an ebook collection that relates to the themes of the 17 goals. The collection includes scholarly monographs, research handbooks and reference titles. Access includes DRM free, perpetual access for unlimited users making these materials ideal for teaching and research.


Mergent Bond Record (in Mergent Archives)  
Mergent’s Bond Record offers a comprehensive view on corporate, government, municipal, industrial development/environmental control revenue and international bonds, plus structured finance and equipment trust issues, medium-term notes, convertible issues, preferred stocks and commercial paper issues. Coverage is from 2004 to 2020.


Arts and Humanities: Very Short IntroductionsAmerican Business History book cover
Concise introductions published by Oxford University Press to a wide range of topics. Each volume provides an assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out central ideas, themes, and approaches.  This collection includes selected topics of direct interest to business (e.g., American Business History:  A very short introduction). 

Events

Bloomberg for Education Student Webinar Series: August-November 2021 [Online] bloomberg for education logo

Learn the Terminal: This webinar series features 8 topics: Launchpad, Supply chain, Accounting & Valuation, Mortgages, Futures & Options Market, Funds, Fixed Income Credit/Curve Analysis, and M&A. Sessions focus on how to use the Terminal the way a market participant would given the current landscape. Each session is 20 minutes long & will have a recording & slides sent afterwards to those who register.

In the Headlines: This monthly series features hour-long webinars on hot topics in the news analyzed by a market specialist. Topics include meme stocks in the news, SPACs, Inflation, & the space race to Mars. Free registration for students & faculty.

 


Business Librarians - Virtual Office Hours with the Toaster Toaster office hours logo with Maggie ParraFridays 1-3p.m.

Writing a research paper or business plan and not sure where to start? Interested in what is behind a company, product, or service? Connect with an expert via Toaster Office Hours. Maggie Parra, Library Associate in Business Research Services is available most Fridays, from 1-3:00 pm.

Sign up here to schedule or explore additional virtual programming at z.umn.edu/toaster-calendar 

the toaster logo


The Toaster Innovation Hub Events


Carlson School of Management Events


Humphrey School of Public Affairs Events


Career Events from the UMN Career Services Administration

Find information on the upcoming virtual career fairs, resumé & cover letter drop-in hours, & company hosted information sessions.