FREN 4101W: Capstone Seminar in French and Francophone Studies

Provides access to digitized French-language resources covering primarily the 18th to 20th centuries. Genres include novels, poetry, theater, journalism, essays, correspondence, and treatises. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy.

Early European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through the close of the seventeenth century. The resource represents a diverse array of printed sources and opens the door to some of the Europe's most significant collections of early printed books.

Search original documents and primary sources for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices and consequences including exploration, colonization and more including British, French, Spanish, Portuguese, and German points of view, as well as that of indigenous peoples from Africa, India and North America. The sections cover Cultural Contacts, 1492-1969; Empire Writing and the Literature of Empire; The Visible Empire; Religion and Empire; and Race, Class and Colonialism, c 1783-1969.

Single access point to millions of artworks, artefacts, books, films and music from European museums, galleries, libraries and archives.

Digital library of French and francophone culture maintained by the Bibliothque Nationale de France. Contains numerous electronic texts, images, maps, animation, and sound files of French and other publications in history, literature, science, philosophy, law, economics, and political science.

Use this source to find primary sources and full text books from the 1460-1850 period with focuses on economics interpreted in the widest sense, including political science, history, sociology, and special collections on banking, finance, transportation and manufacturing.

Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic. The Global Consumer Survey offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer. It is designed to help marketers, planners and product managers understand consumer behavior and consumer interactions with brands.