Impact Lab 3062

Find industry financial analysis benchmarks of business and industry market trends, including market analysis reports at the national and local levels down to the zip code.

To access, contact busref@umn.edu to request a personal account. Access Tax Management Portfolios, integrated news, in-depth analysis and insights, primary sources, and practice tools, covering federal, state, international, payroll tax and more

VitalLaw includes full-text primary sources of law with commentary, a variety of CCH and Aspen legal publications, smart charts, practical tools, news, webinars, white papers, and blogs. Practice areas covered include corporate & securities, labor & employment, intellectual property, healthcare, human resources, intellectual property and tax.

Database covering the critical areas of business performance --solvency, efficiency and profitability to help you to assess how a business is doing compared to an industry or a competitor.

Find business articles from journals and magazines in marketing, management, information technology, operations, human resources, accounting, finance and economics dating back to 1965.

Use Google Scholar to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, research institutes, and scholarly repositories from colleges and universities. If you are using from off-campus access, change the "Library Settings" to University of Minnesota Twin Cities. Look for the "FindIt@U of M Twin Cities" links in your Google Scholar search results to access full text and PDFs. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

Search millions of newspapers, business magazines, and newswires with international and foreign language coverage with all editions of the Wall Street Journal. Financial information for publicly traded companies, stocks, funds, currencies, and common market indexes. Limited to 7 simultaneous users.

Specially commissioned talks from leading experts in industry, commerce, the professions and academia. The collection also includes 20 peer reviewed vocational journals.

A digital collection of business cases – providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to more than 4,850 interdisciplinary cases from over 120 countries on subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more. For instructors: Before creating an account, please contact busref@umn.edu for access to additional teaching materials.