SOC 4101W: Sociology of Law

Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

International news from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 800 of the world's top news sources.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press from 1990, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives.

Full-text articles from the recent issues of the Star Tribune. Does not include wire stories, ads, photos, or other non-textual article content from the paper. (via ProQuest Newsstream). Note: There is a one-day embargo on content; article counts for recent issues may be initially incomplete, but increase as the publisher provides access to finalized print content in daily feeds to ProQuest.

Full text of the St. Paul daily newspaper from 1986 to present. Does not include photos, illustrations, ads, wire stories, or other page-image level access. (via ProQuest Newsstream)

Includes global coverage of recent and current digital-first primary sources such as blogs, magazines, videos, podcasts, tweets, newspapers, and other content created by and for Indigenous Peoples.

Includes global coverage from 1980-present day of authentic stories as they were originally told, drawing on podcasts, blogs, digital magazines, and interviews gathered from NGOs, non-profits, religious support groups, and government refugee boards, border service, and immigration offices.

Search publications, press releases, and social media activity of U.S. government agencies and legislative unites including legislators, department chiefs, and other branches in the federal government. Social media includes Twitter feeds, YouTube videos and other output by government entities. Congressional documents such as hearings are also available.

Search the University of Minnesota Libraries to find books, scholarly journal articles, news, magazines, media, and other items in the University's collection. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) searches journals and other sources on issues of political science and public policy. This includes government, politics, international relations, human rights and more.

This core database for the field of sociology contains information on sociology and social policy worldwide. Sociological Abstracts includes citations from the 1952-present. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of journal publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.

Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers 70,000+ videos, on a range of topics including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Video streaming platform hosting a wide variety of award-winning films and documentaries.