Resources for: Criminal Justice

Full-text news from over 9,000 news sources in the U.S. and international newspapers, major wire services, and hundreds of local broadcasting outlets and blogs. There are over 100 Minnesota sources. Mostly English language news coverage with some 200 titles in Spanish, French, Afrikaans and other languages.

Searchable open access online collection of newspapers produced by people who have been incarcerated in U.S. prisons. Contains full-page images of several newspapers from across the United States.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press from 1990, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives.

International news from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 800 of the world's top news sources.

Search magazines, with a small number of journals and newspapers, covering a broad range of disciplines and topics. Includes photos and multimedia.

Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

Academic Video Online (AVON) delivers 70,000+ videos, on a range of topics including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.

Over 125 hours of video on the growing disciplines of disability history and disability studies, and history, media, the arts, political science, education, and other areas where the contributions of the disability community are often overlooked.

Find documentaries and social issue films and view online.

Provides award-winning documentaries on race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.

Video streaming platform hosting a wide variety of award-winning films and documentaries.

PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition provides access to more than 1,200 streaming videos, including the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS on many topics, including art, science, history, business, and more.