Resources for: Plant Pathology

CAB Abstracts covers agriculture in its broadest sense, including crop production, forestry, environment, animal health and nutrition, veterinary science, agricultural engineering, biotechnology, soil and water, agricultural economics, recreation and tourism, rural sociology, and human nutrition and health.


**Please Note: The publisher's most recent update of the CAB Abstracts database on February 1, 2024, created is causing searches of the database to return incomplete and/or fewer results than expected. Publisher is working to fix but indicates problem may be fully fixed before early April, 2024.

Search agriculture, animal husbandry, animal and human nutrition, forestry, plant pathology, plant science, human ecology, agricultural economics, and rural sociology. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.

Search journals and literature on agriculture, pollution, animals, environment, policy, natural resources, water issues and more. Searches tools like AGRICOLA, Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM), and Digests of Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases.

Search for information from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

A comprehensive interdisciplinary collection of journal article citations. Subjects generally covered are within science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Search articles in core topics of the agricultural sciences including nutrition, food safety, food quality, animal and crop production and protection, natural resources, sustainable agricultural systems, rural development, agricultural economic and policy issues, agricultural imports and exports, agricultural statistics and more.

Information for international agricultural research, from 1975 to the present.

Source for data on the worldwide distribution of plant diseases of economic or quarantine importance. Created in association with the European and Mediterranean Plant Protection Organization (EPPO), over 1000 Disease Maps can be browsed, searched, and used via this site.

For use by plant pathologists and veterinary and medical mycologists. These provide integrated information to allow identification and confirmation of the identity of significant species, along with related information on pathology or other economic significance. The Descriptions of Fungi and Bacteria were initiated in 1964, and more than 1600 sheets have been issued, each devoted to a single species.

Source for data on the worldwide distribution of plant pests of economic or quarantine importance. Created in association with the European and Mediterranean Plant Protection Organization (EPPO), over 700 Pest Maps can be browsed, searched, and used via this site.

Use Google Scholar to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, research institutes, and scholarly repositories from colleges and universities. If you are using from off-campus access, change the "Library Settings" to University of Minnesota Twin Cities. Look for the "FindIt@U of M Twin Cities" links in your Google Scholar search results to access full text and PDFs. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.