This guide covers search tools for research in topics related to Housing Studies.
- Academic Search PremierA great place to start your research on any topic, search multidisciplinary, scholarly research articles. This database provides access to scholarly and peer reviewed journals, popular magazines and other resources. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
- Avery Index to Architectural PeriodicalsRecognized as one of the world's leading databases of the architectural literature, this indexes more than 1,000 western language periodicals published worldwide on architecture, archaeology, decorative arts, environmental studies, furniture, historic preservation, landscape architecture, urban planning/city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.
- Sociological AbstractsThis core database for the field of sociology contains information on sociology and social policy worldwide. Sociological Abstracts includes citations from the 1952-present. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of journal publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
- Anthropology PlusAnthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.
- PAIS Index (Political Science and Public Policy)PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) searches journals and other sources on issues of political science and public policy. This includes government, politics, international relations, human rights and more.
Then try any of the following:
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new windowOffers the ability to create customized maps and reports of demographic, housing, and employment patterns throughout the United States using data from the U.S. Census Bureau.
- BuildingGreen SuiteFind an array of media and information resources, including full-text access to Environmental Building News, online tools, GreenSpec directory of products, the LEED user web tool, and the High Performance Buildings Database (HPB) containing case studies of projects ranging from homes and commercial interiors to large buildings and even whole campuses and neighborhoods.
- Business Source PremierFind business articles from journals and magazines in marketing, management, information technology, operations, human resources, accounting, finance and economics dating back to 1965.
- Housing and Society. byCall Number: Magrath Library, PeriodicalsPublication Date: 1993-Magrath Library has volumes/issues for 1993-2012 in paper format. Also available online 19974 to current issue.
- Housing, Theory and Society.Call Number: Wilson Library, Periodicals.Publication Date: 1997-Wilson Library has volumes for 1997-2008 in paper format. Also available online for 1997 to current issue.
More white papers, case studies, research reports and data sets from Dept. of Housing and Urban Development.
Last Updated: Mar 10, 2023 9:49 AM