Have questions?
Contact me for research help on this subject.
Natural Resources Librarian
This guide is designed for new researchers to find articles, sources and get started with research in topics related to forestry, Forest and Natural Resource Management, Forest Products, and Urban Forestry.
Start with:
- AGRICOLA Agriculture (Ovid)Search agriculture, animal husbandry, animal and human nutrition, forestry, plant pathology, plant science, human ecology, agricultural economics, and rural sociology. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.
- CAB Abstracts Plus Full Text SelectCAB Abstracts covers agriculture in its broadest sense, including crop production, forestry, environment, animal health and nutrition, veterinary science, agricultural engineering, biotechnology, soil and water, agricultural economics, recreation and tourism, rural sociology, and human nutrition and health.
Then try any of the following:
- Web of ScienceA comprehensive interdisciplinary collection of journal article citations. Subjects generally covered are within science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science DatabaseSearch journals and literature on agriculture, pollution, animals, environment, policy, natural resources, water issues and more. Searches tools like AGRICOLA, Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM), and Digests of Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases.
Also check out:
- TreesearchTreesearch is an online system for locating and delivering publications by Research and Development scientists in the US Forest Service. Publications in the collection include research monographs published by the agency as well as papers written by Forest Service scientists but published by other organizations in their journals, conference proceedings, or books. Research results behind these publications have been peer reviewed to ensure the best quality science.
- Trail Planning Construction and MaintenanceCovers journal articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents. Database produced by the U of Minn Forestry Library.
- Tropical Forest Conservation and DevelopmentCovers journal articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents. Database produced by the U of Minn Forestry Library.
Last Updated: Oct 2, 2024 5:09 PM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/c.php?g=830708