This guide covers search tools for research in topics related to Curriculum and Instruction.
- Education SourceSearch full-text education journals covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
- ERIC (Access via ProQuest)ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a database of full-text education literature and resources including abstracts for journal articles, books, curricula, government documents, dissertations, reports, gray literature, and other educational materials. With coverage dating back to 1966, it is essential for education researchers of all kinds.
Then try any of the following:
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)Search journals in linguistics and language sciences from 1973 to the present including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics in journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
Also check out:
- APA PsycInfoFind articles in thousands of psychology journals, from 1806 to current. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)Search journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, history, law, linguistics, philosophy, psychology, psychiatry, political science, social issues, social work, sociology, substance abuse, urban studies, and women's studies. Each citation also includes a list of references cited in the source article. In addition, it is possible to retrieve a list of works that have cited a specific author or a specific earlier work.
Last Updated: Feb 11, 2022 10:49 AM