This guide is designed for new researchers who need to find articles, sources, and get started with research in topics related Chicano and Latino Studies.
- Chicano DatabaseSearch Mexican-American and Chicano studies and the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants with topics such as art, education, health, language, literature, politics and more.
- America: History and LifeAmerica: history and life provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present with over 2,000 journals including all key English-language historical journals. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Then try any of the following:
- MasterFile CompleteSearch magazines, with a small number of journals and newspapers, covering a broad range of disciplines and topics. Includes photos and multimedia.
Also check out:
- Ethnic NewsWatchEthnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press from 1990, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives.
- Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980Hundreds of newspapers published by Spanish surnamed people in US territory from 1808 to 1980. This database includes full text of citations.
- Latin American DramaDigital collection of poetry, fiction and plays written by Chicano and Latino authors working in the United States. Most of the works in this collection are in English.
Last Updated: Jan 6, 2023 11:43 AM