Related Guides
Have questions?
Contact me for research help on this subject.
Engineering Librarian
This guide covers search tools for research in topics related to Aerospace Engineering.
Start with:
- ScopusSearch for information from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
- Web of ScienceA comprehensive interdisciplinary collection of journal article citations. Subjects generally covered are within science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
Then try any of the following:
- AIAA Electronic Library (American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics)Includes journal articles and technical papers (including conference papers) of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics. Full text is available online for meeting papers from 1996 forward; full text journal coverage for most journals is 2003 forward. We also have access to the IAS/ARS eJournal Archive which includes access to content from 1930-1962.
- IEEE XploreFull-text access to the transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Includes all current IEEE Standards.
Also check out:
- NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)Provides citations with PDFs mostly to technical reports relating to aerospace research. Covers NASA documents published since 1962.
- Engineering VillageSearch journal articles from 1884-1968 on engineering. Searches both Inspec (1898-1968) and Compendex (1884-1968) Archives for articles and conference papers related to engineering, computer science, and physics.
Off-campus access to library resources
Current University students, staff and faculty should be able to get full text and online access to the University Libraries from anywhere. Here are three ways to access the library full text from off campus.
- Search the University of Minnesota library website. Log in with your UMN Internet ID and password to access resources.
- Log in using the U of M Virtual Private Network (VPN). You will need to download it VPN software to your computer from campus OIT (Office of Information Technology).
- Install the Libraries' Proxy Bookmarklet to your browser and click it to reload the page with your U of M login to get access to full text. Watch a proxy bookmarklet video (3 min) to learn more.
View examples and learn more on our How to get to full text from on and off campus Guide.
Last Updated: Oct 2, 2024 5:09 PM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/AEM