Business Homepage
- Business Information WebsiteFind quick access to all of the business resources and databases on this homepage along with news, events, research guides, and video tutorials.
Remote Help & Contact
Have business research questions? Ask us!
Contact the business librarians at busref@umn.edu for research help
Looking for in-depth help? Let's meet!
Schedule an appointment for a virtual meeting with a business librarian @ calendly.com/busref
Come in for Office Hours!
Walk-in to meet our Business Reference Associate on Wednesdays from 1:00PM to 3:00PM in Walter Library's Toaster Innovation Hub. Ask for help with resumes, cover letters, business articles, business data, marketing reports, and a lot more.
Have questions?
Contact me for research help on this subject.
Business Librarians
This guide is designed for new researchers who need to find articles, sources, and get started with research in topics related to international business, which includes currency and exchange rates, demographics and statistics, business conditions, economi
Start with:
- Business Source PremierFind business articles from journals and magazines in marketing, management, information technology, operations, human resources, accounting, finance and economics dating back to 1965.
Then try any of the following:
- FactivaSearch millions of newspapers, business magazines, and newswires with international and foreign language coverage with all editions of the Wall Street Journal. Financial information for publicly traded companies, stocks, funds, currencies, and common market indexes. Limited to 7 simultaneous users.
- World News ConnectionA service bringing news from around the world, translated into English, between 1995 and 2013. The information is obtained from newspaper articles, television and radio broadcasts, online sources, conference proceedings, periodicals, and non-classified reports.
- Statistical Insight This link opens in a new windowSearch statistical publications from US and state government agencies, international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities.
- IBIS World (Business)Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.
Also check out:
- Polling the Nations This link opens in a new windowPolling the Nations is an online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 700,000+ questions and responses, from 18,000+ surveys and 1,700+ polling organizations, conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
- Mergent Online (Business)Profiles of public corporations around the world that includes summaries, company histories, property, financials, subsdiaries, joint ventures, long term, press release and historical annual reports.
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2024 3:26 PM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/c.php?g=838245