A guide to finding articles, books, and background information on topics in Mass Communication.
Scholarly sources in law & public affairs
- CQ Press Library This link opens in a new windowIn the CQ Press Library, search or browse resources on American government, current affairs, history, politics, public policy, and data analysis for the social sciences.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowHuge legal search tool with full-text of legal journals, legal histories, government documents, state and federal cases, international law and includes coverage of many older legal materials. Contains the Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports (Supreme Court) back to 1754.
- PAIS Index (Political Science and Public Policy)PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) searches journals and other sources on issues of political science and public policy. This includes government, politics, international relations, human rights and more.
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new windowThe ProQuest Congressional Research Digital Collection (CRDC) provides full-text access to more than 5,000 Congressional committee prints published from 2004 to present and more than 23,000 Congressional Research Service reports published from 2004-present. Includes citations for bills, public laws, and Statutes at Large, and analytical abstracts of the documents. Also includes links to political parties and organizations and news sources. Coverage 1789-present.
- WestlawNext Campus Research (Law)WestlawNext Campus Research provides access to legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments. It includes law journals, the American Jurisprudence encyclopedia, the American Law Reports, and news content.
For more information:
- Law Library research guidesIn-depth guides from the UMN Law Library on all aspects of law.
- UMN Government & Public Affairs Library GuideFind resources on public affairs, U.S. federal government, state (Minnesota) and local government.
- Government Publications LibraryThe University of Minnesota Libraries provides access to government information both online and within its libraries' collections across campus. Besides being a full (regional) United States government depository, the Libraries also receive documents from Canada, the European Union, and the United Nations, as well as publications from other countries and international organizations. The Government Publications collection also contains state documents.
- Law Library
The Law Library is located on the west bank in 310 Mondale Hall. Find collections on law, legal research, and more. The Law Library primarily supports the research and curricular needs of the University of Minnesota Law School faculty and students.
Last Updated: Nov 1, 2024 4:47 PM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/mass-communication