Industry Information

Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.

Formerly known as "ISI Emerging Markets" Delivers company and industry information, relevant proprietary content, reports, statistics, fundamental news, customized alerts, an advanced search engine, proprietary M&A information, peer analysis, credit analytics, benchmark indicators, and trend comparisons, to help understand emerging markets. While many documents are in English, some are in their native language. Much of the financial and economic data is downloadable in a spreadsheet-ready format. Dates of coverage vary. News coverage extends back 5 years. Other documents are most recent only.

BizMiner offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more. Their market analysis reports are available at the national and local levels down to the zip code. Bizminer is a great resource to use when developing business plans, or for any sort of entrepreneurship initiatives where you need to measure peer performance in an industry.

Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic. The Global Consumer Survey offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer. It is designed to help marketers, planners and product managers understand consumer behavior and consumer interactions with brands.

Includes information on more than 162 million businesses, both public and private, around the world. Business data includes Annual Revenues, Employee Counts, Corporate Family Tree, Key Contacts, Analyst Reports, SWOT reports, stock data, financials and other vital information. Important note: downloading company lists is not available on the academic subscription.

Industry reports and company profiles cover key facts, history, employees, major products, revenue analysis, SWOT analysis, top competitors, locations and subsidiaries. Industry Reports include analysis, market size, market share, forecasts, segmentation, and leading companies. Access via Business Source Premier

Leadership Connect (formerly Leadership Library) allows screening for people, companies, and organizations by type, industry, job function, geographic location, size, or keyword. Ideal for searching NGOs, government agencies, board memberships, and not-for-profit organizations.

Insightful profiles of members of congress, staff, committees, hearings, witnesses, legislation, issue areas, lobbyists, lobbying firms, and lobbying clients. Legis1's analytics provides unique insights into legislative effectiveness, staff turnover, staff experience, compensation, issue trends, lobbying clients and more. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.

Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic. The Global Consumer Survey offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer. It is designed to help marketers, planners and product managers understand consumer behavior and consumer interactions with brands.

Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. There are up to 2 billion charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository.

Search statistical publications from US and state government agencies, international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities.

Create custom maps and reports on SimplyAnalytics using extensive data on demographics, consumers, real estate, housing, employment, crime, health, and more. Data includes Nielsen Scarborough local insights and crosstabs, AGS Census, Claritas PRIZM consumer segment, MRI Simmons consumer survey data, consumer expenditures and buying power, as well as public data sources such as the US Census, American Community Survey, FBI uniform crime reports, NOAA climate data, and CDC health data.

Limited to 5 simultaneous users. "Sign in as a guest" if you do not wish to register for a free personal account. A personal account allows you to save your work.

UMN affiliates: Please email busref@umn.edu to request an account.
Detailed reports on global industrial and municipal markets, companies and nonprofits, emphasizing emerging markets. Include extensive country risk and credit ratings, macroeconomic and financial analysis, and ESG scores. Find intra-daily alerts on economic, industrial, and political developments, business deals, multinational joint ventures, and regulatory changes.

Market research platform for the medical device industry. Includes news, deals, and companies. Each user must register for a personal account using their U of MN email address from the link above.

The library maintains 25 seats available for 2 weeks at a time to affiliated faculty, students, and staff. For access, please contact busref@umn.edu. Access three platform modules: Competitive Intelligence, Deals Intelligence and News. Cortellis Competitive Intelligence gives you accurate up-to-date information on global drug pipelines, companies, deals and patents, plus breaking industry news, clinical trials and conferences. Cortellis Deals Intelligence provides comprehensive biopharma deals information, helping you search for potential partners, conduct due diligence, assess deal value, and explore deal structures and terms. News includes press releases, conferences and more.

This database provides access to the global market information on electronically chargeable vehicles, including sales volumes, vehicle information, charging infrastructure, incentive schemes, and installed battery capacity by chemistry, supplier and vehicles in use.

Insightful profiles of members of congress, staff, committees, hearings, witnesses, legislation, issue areas, lobbyists, lobbying firms, and lobbying clients. Legis1's analytics provides unique insights into legislative effectiveness, staff turnover, staff experience, compensation, issue trends, lobbying clients and more. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.