Business News and Scholarly Articles

Find business articles from journals and magazines in marketing, management, information technology, operations, human resources, accounting, finance and economics dating back to 1965.

Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.

Full-text news from over 9,000 news sources in the U.S. and international newspapers, major wire services, and hundreds of local broadcasting outlets and blogs. There are over 100 Minnesota sources. Mostly English language news coverage with some 200 titles in Spanish, French, Afrikaans and other languages.

Regional Business News offers full text coverage for regional business publications; Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated daily.

Search millions of newspapers, business magazines, and newswires with international and foreign language coverage with all editions of the Wall Street Journal. Financial information for publicly traded companies, stocks, funds, currencies, and common market indexes. Limited to 7 simultaneous users.

Find company and industry information, reports, statistics, proprietary mergers and acquisitions, credit analytics, benchmark indicators and trend comparisons to help understand emerging markets.

Find resources on issues and trends in the history of business and industry, and historical sources in the applied science and technology field for the 20th Century. An excellent resource for tracking down important studies, exploring historical controversies, finding papers by innovators, researching the development of a particular technology.

Search thousands of news sources from the U.S. and around the world. Includes major newspapers, newswires, and foreign language news. Most sources include the latest 10-20 years, with select titles going back to the 1980s. This link goes directly to news content in WestlawNext; switching to "all content" in the database will include legal sources.

Get WSJ.com subscription through the library. Sign up for a personal account at the link above. Access to the articles, photographs, charts, podcasts, videos and other premium content available on the WSJ.COM website back to the 2010. Mobile app access is included in the subscription.

News, analysis and comment from the Financial Times, a leading global business publication.

Note: The link above will bring you automatically to the sign-up page. Click here to go directly to the Financial Time's front page.

Access to "The Economist" from July 1997 to the most recent issue.

Find articles from the Minneapolis St. Paul Business on local companies and other organizations. Students, faculty and staff have full access to Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal, including Digital content across 18 different Industries, access to the Weekly Edition, Book of Lists, the Search Archives. Register for an account with a valid @umn.edu e-mail address using the link above. NOTE: Full text access only includes Minneapolis/St Paul market.

Global medical device technology news and analysis written by a team of medical technology journalists. Also provides access to MedTech Strategist Market Pathways, a source for global medical device regulatory, reimbursement, and policy intelligence and analysis.

Provides news and analysis of developments in environmental, energy, and natural resources policy.

Search a collection of publications by Tax Analysts, a non-profit tax publisher. Tax Notes news publications provide comprehensive but impartial coverage of tax news and the application of tax policy. Access available for Business and Law school faculty, students and staff.

Sign up for a personal account at the link above. You will need to access the registration page using the University's full-tunnel VPN if you are off campus. Registered users get unlimited access to autonews.com, online archives, and weekly issues of Automotive News digital edition delivered to your inbox. Contact busref@umn.edu to request access to the Data Center to download insightful production, inventory, sales, customer, market data and annual lists.
Access interactive analytics tools:

• Market Reports: Build and save tables to compare data across various levels of detail and timeframes
  
• Monthly vehicle payments: Payments in over 30 U.S. markets based on lease vs. finance, term of the loan, credit score and down payment
  
• Customer incentives: Customer incentives and rebate data by vehicle and zip code
  
• U.S. vehicle registrations: New and used registrations by make, model, class, drivetrain, and fuel type
  
• Loyalty: Conquest and defection rates by make and model
  
• Vehicles in operation: Vehicles in operation by manufacturer, make, vehicle class and type.

Find business articles from journals and magazines in marketing, management, information technology, operations, human resources, accounting, finance and economics dating back to 1965.

Search within a comprehensive interdisciplinary collection of journal article citations. Subjects generally covered are within Science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences . Use the citation web to find articles and journals with the most impact. Coverage runs from 1975 to the present. Find help on their website.

Use Google Scholar to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, research institutes, and scholarly repositories from colleges and universities. If you are using from off-campus access, change the "Library Settings" to University of Minnesota Twin Cities. Look for the "FindIt@U of M Twin Cities" links in your Google Scholar search results to access full text and PDFs. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

Search for information from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Contains bibliographic citations and selected abstracts to the professional and scholarly literature in the field of economics and allied disciplines.

Find articles in thousands of psychology journals, from 1806 to current. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

Wiley Online Library hosts a broad multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities; access to journal articles, online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Oxford Handbooks contain peer-reviewed scholarly review articles in Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion. Included are classic works of scholarship along with newly-published works. Each handbook offers a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study. Individual articles by leading scholars review key issues and major debates, and discuss how those debates might evolve.

Search the abstracts or titles of 1800 Physical Sciences and Engineering publications from Elsevier Science. Access to the full text of articles is available for those journals subscribed to by the University of Minnesota. Over 1.2 million articles on ScienceDirect are open access. Articles published open access are peer-reviewed and made freely available for everyone to read, download and reuse in line with the user license displayed on the article.

Search journals, e-books, conference proceedings, and reference titles from Springer Publishing. Covers architecture and design, behavioral science, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials sciences, computer science and information technology, environmental sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences, law, mathematics and statistics, medicine, operational research, physics, and astronomy.

Access to the Wall Street Journal (1889-1999) or search all the Proquest Historical Newspapers currently available at the University of Minnesota Libraries by clicking on "Publications" to browse & customize your search.

Find indexes, abstracts, and full text for the complete archive of Businessweek, beginning with its first issue in 1929 and ending in December 2000.

Digital archive of the Financial Times, the leading daily business newspaper of Britain and Europe, covering 1888-2016. Search and download articles or full pages that include articles, advertisement, charts, illustrations, photographs, and supplementary content.

Find full text articles in academic journals or books on the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR provides articles from the journal's first issue. In some cases the most recent 2-5 years may not be available. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

Search bi-weekly business magazine since the first issue in 1917 for articles, advertisements, illustrations, charts found in each issue cover to cover. Use this archives to find information about business leaders, politics, and technology including Forbes lists of companies, world's richest people, most powerful women and other rankings.

This database provides cross-journal searching for journals of opinion titles.

Indexes seven decades of articles on important events, issues and trends in the history of business and industry (including the complete file of Industrial Arts Index (1913-1957), plus historical sources in the applied science and technology field for the 20th Century. Covers more than 2,000 periodicals that include more than 4.5 million articles. An excellent resource for tracking down important studies, exploring historical controversies, finding papers by innovators, researching the development of a particular technology, and more.

Provides news and analysis of developments in environmental, energy, and natural resources policy.

Search a collection of publications by Tax Analysts, a non-profit tax publisher. Tax Notes news publications provide comprehensive but impartial coverage of tax news and the application of tax policy. Access available for Business and Law school faculty, students and staff.

Sign up for a personal account at the link above. You will need to access the registration page using the University's full-tunnel VPN if you are off campus. Registered users get unlimited access to autonews.com, online archives, and weekly issues of Automotive News digital edition delivered to your inbox. Contact busref@umn.edu to request access to the Data Center to download insightful production, inventory, sales, customer, market data and annual lists.
Access interactive analytics tools:

• Market Reports: Build and save tables to compare data across various levels of detail and timeframes
  
• Monthly vehicle payments: Payments in over 30 U.S. markets based on lease vs. finance, term of the loan, credit score and down payment
  
• Customer incentives: Customer incentives and rebate data by vehicle and zip code
  
• U.S. vehicle registrations: New and used registrations by make, model, class, drivetrain, and fuel type
  
• Loyalty: Conquest and defection rates by make and model
  
• Vehicles in operation: Vehicles in operation by manufacturer, make, vehicle class and type.