Resources for the Women in Minnesota Government research assignment.
- Minnesota Legislative Reference LibraryThe Minnesota Legislative Reference Library (LRL) serves the Legislature and the citizens of Minnesota by assuring access to essential information resources that support the legislative process and promote the understanding of state government. You can find information on specific bills proposed and information on each legislator.
Find Journal and Newspaper Articles
- Academic Search PremierA great place to start your research on any topic, search multidisciplinary, scholarly research articles. This database provides access to scholarly and peer reviewed journals, popular magazines and other resources. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
- FactivaSearch millions of newspapers, business magazines, and newswires with international and foreign language coverage with all editions of the Wall Street Journal. Financial information for publicly traded companies, stocks, funds, currencies, and common market indexes. Limited to 7 simultaneous users.
- America: History and LifeAmerica: history and life provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present with over 2,000 journals including all key English-language historical journals. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
- U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new windowSearch the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
- American National BiographyOver 19,000 biographies of significant, influential or notorious figures from American history written by prominent scholars
Should I use what I found in my paper?
How do I evaluate my sources?
How to cite my research?
- OWL Purdue Writing Lab - Citation ExamplesAPA and MLA citation examples
- EasyBibA free website to help you create a citation for your paper.
Last Updated: Feb 10, 2022 4:15 PM