French and Francophone Studies (Advanced)

Good first place to search for news. Search for articles in newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, and newswire feeds across a variety of library databases.

Search millions of newspapers, business magazines, and newswires with international and foreign language coverage with all editions of the Wall Street Journal. Financial information for publicly traded companies, stocks, funds, currencies, and common market indexes. Limited to 7 simultaneous users.

Search the historical archive of Le Monde dating back to 1944. Provides coverage of the politics, society, and business of the time. Content will continue to be uploaded through the end of 2021.

International news from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 800 of the world's top news sources.

From the National Library of France (Bibliothèque nationale de France), gives access to more than 2000 French-language newspaper titles published between 1631 and 1951. Also includes audio and video.

Find full text articles in academic journals or books on the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR provides articles from the journal's first issue. In some cases the most recent 2-5 years may not be available. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

Search for full-text journals in literary theory, classics, history and cultural studies, philosophy, film, theater and performing arts, political science, and mathematics.