Search articles on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. This database is one component of the "Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM) database.
CAB Abstracts covers agriculture in its broadest sense, including crop production, forestry, environment, animal health and nutrition, veterinary science, agricultural engineering, biotechnology, soil and water, agricultural economics, recreation and tourism, rural sociology, and human nutrition and health.
Search tool for scholarly research about the geosciences. Includes journal articles, books, conference proceedings, government publications, theses, reports, and maps.
The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1666 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities are also covered.
A working biologist's index to all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries and aquaculture, including fish management, natural history, and fish health, plus environmental, habitat, and commercial information. Indexes about 1200 journals, plus books, government documents and "grey literature". Coverage dating back to the 1970's.
Search water research relevant to Minnesota with access to all types of water research, enabling water managers, researchers, engaged citizens and others to easily find, share, and coordinate research to support their efforts to protect, conserve, manage and restore water in Minnesota.