South Asia Supplemental Guides and Collections

Find South Asian artwork, maps, photos, text, mostly from the late 1800s through early 1900s.

Find South Asia maps, mostly from between 1600 and 1900.

Full page images of Volume 1-17 (1884-1916).

Mainly Audio files for Classical Urdu Poetry, Introduction to Punjabi, and
Introduction to Pushto

Library of Congress guide to free Databases and E-Resources related to South Asia

A searchable online library of books, audio, video, and other materials from and about India totalling over a million items in English and Indian languages

An important source for Urdu materials

South Asian online primary sources, manuscripts, rare books, and literary recordings from Library of Congress collections.

Archived websites from Afghanistan. These web archives are generally thematic or event-based collections. Many of the archived websites are freely available online.

Archived websites from South Asia. These web archives are generally thematic or event-based collections. Many of the archived websites in these collections are freely available online.

This archive documents and preserves the work of activists, grassroots organizations, and social justice movements committed to promoting the visibility and experiences of LGBTQAI+ people and women in South Asia and its diasporas. With an emphasis on the websites of non-governmental organizations, and on the resources generated by social justice activist groups and individuals, the Archive demonstrates how organizations approach goals of advocacy, education, and capacity building related to issues of gender and sexuality across South Asian regions.