Search for books, journals, articles, media and more.

Scholarly Sources - Find Journal Articles

General Databases- Covers a little bit on every subject!

Agriculture and Environment Focused Databases

Possible Databases for Point/Counter-Point Position Speech

Journalistic Sources - Newspaper Databases

Institutional Sources

Government Information

Business Sources (Company reports, trade magazines)

Presentation Practice & Recording

Writing Resources

Image Resources

Locate Polling Data

Audience Analysis

Other Resources

What is a citation manager?

A citation manager is a software tool used to create personalized databases of citation information and notes. They allow you to:

  • import and organize citation information from article indexes and other sources,
  • export your citations into Word documents or other types of publications,
  • format citations for your papers and bibliographies using APA and many other styles, and
  • include your own notes.

Choosing a citation manager

Citation managers

  Zotero Mendeley EndNote X9 EndNote Basic
Cost Free Free Price options Free
Styles Many citation styles Many citation styles Many citation styles Fewer citation styles
Plug-ins Microsoft Word Microsoft Word Microsoft Word Microsoft Word
Access Desktop/Web Desktop/Web Desktop/Web Web
Storage 300MB free 2GB free Unlimited 2GB free
PDF reader no yes yes no
Editor integration Word, Google Docs Word Word Word
Sharing Unlimited Limited Unlimited Limited
Support Zotero support Mendeley support EndNote X9 support EndNote Basic support
Last Updated: Jul 22, 2020 3:44 PM