- PubMedSearches MEDLINE, which is the primary source of journal articles for the health sciences (fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, public health, health care systems, and basic sciences). Coverage is from the 1940s to the present. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
- ScopusSearch for information from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Find ASTM Standards
- ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital LibraryUse these standards to determine commonly accepted norms for test methods and materials. Produced by the American Society for Testing and Materials, this resource provides instant access to the current digital edition of the Annual Book of ASTM Standards.
Find Engineering Facts and Data
- KnovelKnovel provides online access to reference books, databases, and conference proceedings from a number of publishers and covers all areas of engineering as well as content relevant to related sciences. It includes interactive graphs and tables and is a good starting point when you need a piece of data quickly.
Find Online Reference Books
- Biomaterials Science byISBN: 9780123746269Publication Date: 2012-12-12This book is a well-known text on all aspects of biomaterials science.
- Contemporary Biomaterials byISBN: 0815509804Publication Date: 1984-10-01This book distinguishes between biomaterials for clinical use and medical devices or components of devices.
- Engineering Materials for Biomedical Applications byISBN: 9812560610Publication Date: 2004-10-01This book provides a basic understanding of the engineering and processing aspects of biomaterials used in medical applications.
Manage your citations
- Citation Managers (e.g. Zotero, EndNote Online, etc.)Citation managers are software packages used to create personalized databases of citation information and notes. They allow you to: import and organize citation information from article indexes and other sources; save links to pdfs and other documents; format citations for your papers and bibliographies using APA and many other styles; and include your own notes.
Last Updated: Jan 26, 2023 9:31 AM