Browse the list of sample Dictionaries. Search MNCAT Discovery to find more.
- Oxford English Dictionary OnlineFull-text of the 2nd ed. The OED covers words from across the English-speaking world. It also offers etymological analysis, listings of variant spellings, and shows pronunciation using the International Phonetic Alphabet.
- Dictionary of Old English CorpusDictionary of Old English electronic corpus is a complete record of surviving Old English except for some variant manuscripts of individual texts.
- Le Grand RobertAccess all 6 volumes of the latest edition of this prestigious French language dictionary. Includes editorial supplements and unpublished extras.
- Merriam-Webster Online Visual DictionaryProvides a free online visual dictionary, which overs 20,000 terms with contextual definitions and 6,000 full-color images.
- Middle English DictionaryA comprehensive analysis of lexicon and usage for the period 1100-1500, based on the analysis of a collection of over three million citation slips, the largest collection of this kind available.
- Oxford Art OnlineThe most comprehensive online resource for all visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day. Provides access to Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Access is limited to 8 simultaneous users.
- Oxford Dictionary of National BiographySearch through thousands of biographies and portraits of the significant, influential, and notorious people who shaped British history. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
- Oxford DictionariesComprehensive bilingual dictionaries and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using many different languages. Includes Russian and Spanish. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Last Updated: Mar 30, 2023 12:34 PM