Browse the list of sample Encyclopedias. Search MNCAT Discovery to find more.
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online This link opens in a new windowMajor encyclopedia with information on a wide range of subjects.
- Encyclopedia Judaica byISBN: 0028659287Publication Date: 2006-12-12Providing an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge from the Second Temple period to the contemporary State of Israel, from Rabbinic to modern Yiddish literature, from Kabbalah to "Americana" and from Zionism to the contribution of Jews to world cultures, Encyclopaedia Judaica,
- Encyclopedia of Business and FinanceDesigned for the nonspecialist, the Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is two volumes covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems.
- Encyclopaedia of IslamSearch the Encyclopeadia of Islam for authoritative information on Islamic studies, covering Islam and its believers in contexts up through the 20th Century.
- Encyclopedia of LifeThe Encyclopedia of Life will provide an online database over a million species now known to live on Earth. It is a global biodiversity tool, providing scientists, policymakers, students, and citizens information they need to discover and protect the planet and encourage learning and conservation.
- Encyclopedia MythicaMythology, folklore and legend from around the world are covered in this searchable online encyclopedia. There are more than 6,000 article entries, 300 images, a pronunciation guide, and an assortment of genealogical tables (detailing the family trees of various gods and goddesses) and maps. Subjects include Arthurian legend; Greek, Roman, Asian, African, and Native American mythology; Egyptian and Mesopotamian mythology; Folklore; and Judaic mythology.
- Garland Encyclopedia of World MusicFind background information and search the full text of the 10-volume print encyclopedia with links to audio examples, musical illustrations, photographs, and drawings; song texts and score examples; and charts and maps of world regions.
- Oxford Art OnlineThe most comprehensive online resource for all visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present day. Provides access to Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Access is limited to 8 simultaneous users.
- Sage KnowledgeSearches all library subscriptions from Sage Publishing including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.
- Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial ChemistryOnline encyclopedia of chemistry and chemical and life science engineering which covers inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, and environmental protection.
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily LifeFind information on cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each online volume (3rd ed.; published in 2017) is organized by continent, covering history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life, and more.
Last Updated: Aug 1, 2022 4:02 PM