Resources for: EPSY 5437 Counseling Research Design

Search full-text education journals covering all levels of education--from early childhood to higher education--as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a database of full-text education literature and resources. With coverage dating back to 1966, it is essential for education researchers of all kinds.

Find articles in thousands of psychology journals, from 1806 to current. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

A great place to start your research on any topic, search multidisciplinary, scholarly research articles. This database provides access to scholarly and peer reviewed journals, popular magazines and other resources. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

Indexes nearly 600 education journals as far back as 1929. Includes book reviews.

Searches MEDLINE, which is the primary source of journal articles for the health sciences (fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, public health, health care systems, and basic sciences). Ovid MEDLINE is optimized for advanced literature searches. Coverage is from the 1940s to the present.

A research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information.

Use to identify tests, surveys and evaluations in education, psychology, business, law, healthcare, counseling, and management. In addition to test reviews, descriptions of the purpose, target population, administration, scores, price, author, and publisher for all listed tests are provided. The Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print, from the Buros Institute, contains the most recent descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests from the Buros Institute's 9th and more recent Yearbooks. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.

Find surveys, tests, observation checklists, and questionnaires used to assess health and behavior of infants, children, adolescents, adults, and the elderly. Topics covered include public health, communication, psychology, management, nursing, organizational behavior, medicine, sociology, physical education, psychiatry, human resources, gerontology and dental medicine. Includes information about the test such as title, author, publication resource, reliability and validity. Note: One users can access at a time.