This guide is designed for new researchers who need to find articles, sources and get started with research in topics related to European Studies. For additional resources, see the European Studies (Advanced Researchers) in the Related Guides box.
- Academic Search PremierA great place to start your research on any topic, search multidisciplinary, scholarly research articles. This database provides access to scholarly and peer reviewed journals, popular magazines and other resources. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
- Anthropology PlusAnthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies This link opens in a new windowSearch all aspects of International Studies from theory and pedagogy to policy and practice, from identities, sexuality, and human rights to qualitative and quantitative methods, and more.
Then try any of the following:
- Historical AbstractsFind journal articles covering world history from 1450 to the present. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and RenaissanceIter is a bibliography of over 230,000 articles and reviews drawn from over 475 medieval and renaissance journal titles.
Also check out:
- Europa World PlusEuropa World is a source of information for more than 250 countries and territories. Find facts, statistics, history, political, economic and other information including geography, media outlets, education, government agencies, trade and industry, tourism and other organizations. A major bibliography is included for each country and survey articles on various issues are listed for each major region.
- Access World NewsFull-text news from over 9,000 news sources in the U.S. and international newspapers, major wire services, and hundreds of local broadcasting outlets and blogs. There are over 100 Minnesota sources. Mostly English language news coverage with some 200 titles in Spanish, French, Afrikaans and other languages.
Last Updated: Mar 30, 2023 1:34 PM