CIS Microfiche Collections Finder Guide

For materials indexed in Proquest Congressional which are not available in full-text in the database, there are microfiche versions in the University Libraries.

Prior to 1970 there were many separate collections. Determine which collection to use by the DOC-TYPE in the citation. Write down the entire CIS-NO to retrieve the microfiche.

Starting in 1970, all publications are part of one microfiche collection, the CIS Microfiche Library, which is complete in the Law Library (TC Law Library Microform Collection (US Docs) Mfiche Y 12:).

• DOC-TYPE: Committee Prints
  Location: TC Law Microform Collection and (US Docs) Mfiche Y 13/1:
  CIS-NO Example: Senate: S1187 and House: H4461
• DOC-TYPE: Committee Hearings
  Location: TC Law Microform Collection and (US Docs) Mfiche Y 14/1:
  CIS-NO Example: Senate: 90 S1930-1 or S545-3-B and House: H320-6 or HIn 55-A
• DOC-TYPE: Senate Executive Documents and Reports
  Location: TC Law Microform Collection and (US Docs) Mfiche Y 1.1/6:
  CIS-NO Example: 35-2-4 and 41-2-20
• DOC-TYPE: Serial Set Collection
  Location: TC Law Microform Collection and (US Docs) Mfiche Y 1.1/2:
  CIS-NO Example: Senate: 12325 S.rp.760 and House: 12039 H.doc.223
• DOC-TYPE: Committee Hearings for Unpublished House Hearings
  Location: TC Law Library (1833-1964 only)
  CIS-NO Example: 83 HIni-T.180 and 85 HIni-T.354
• DOC-TYPE: Committee Hearings for Unpublished Senate Hearings
  Location: TC Law Library Microform Collection Mfiche KF40 .C53x
  CIS-NO Example: 87 SIni-T.39 and 82 SIni-T.47