Find Historical Information about Stock Prices
- Yahoo Finance (Stock Prices)Stock prices going back to the 1970s may be available on this site.
Begin by doing a search using the company ticker symbol. Then choose "Historical Prices" from the blue bar on the left.
Choose start and end date. Choose whether you need daily, weekly, or monthly data. Add ticker symbol and click on "Get Prices." Data is from CSI Commodity Systems Inc. Disclaimers and FAQ appear at the bottom of the page.
- Bloomberg Professional TerminalBloomberg Professional is a real-time financial services industry data integrator providing news and analytics for over 129 countries and 250 exchanges. Offerings include 24-hour historical and 15-minute delayed securities pricing, news, data, and analysis on companies, markets and economies. Bloomberg Professional market coverage includes: Governments, Preferred, Corporate's, Mortgages, Money Markets, Municipals, Equities, Commodities, Indices, Currency & Derivatives. Also included is Bloomberg Government.
Bloomberg Professional desktop is available in Wilson Library (West Bank Campus), and laptops in Walter Library (for use in the Toaster). See access instructions below.
Using Bloomberg Professional in Wilson Library. Direct specific questions to the Libraries business specialists: email@example.com.
Using Bloomberg Professional laptops in Walter Library (for use in the Toaster)
- Wall Street Journal (microfilm)Historical copies of the Wall Street Journal are available on microfilm in the basement of Wilson Library. The film includes page image reproduction of the daily paper. This is an excellent source for finding historical stock prices by date.
- FactivaFactiva provides access to global news and business information, including international daily newspapers, newswires, academic and trade journals, magazines, transcripts of media programs, web sites, images. There are multiple-language search interfaces and multilingual content that cover 9,000 sources from 152 countries in 22 languages. Background and financial information is provided on 25,000 publically traded companies and along with market data on equities, funds, and indices. Search the full-text of the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Economist, Business Week, and most major magazines and newspapers.
--To find stock prices, click on Companies/Markets (a tab located on the green bar accross the top of the screen). Type in your ticker symbol and indicate whether you want daily or monthly prices. Prices are available for the last 5 years.
Print books available in Wilson Library
- Daily stock price record. New York Stock Exchange. byCall Number: TC Wilson Library General Collection Quarto HG4915 .I55xPublication Date: 1972-2007NYSE daily stock prices. Note the previous title ISL NYSE Daily Stock Price record is available at the same call number from about 1962-1972.
- Daily stock price record. American Stock Exchange. byCall Number: TC Wilson Library General Collection Quarto HG4915 .I5xPublication Date: 1972-2007Daily stock prices. Previous title, American Stock Exchange ISL Daily Stock Price Record are available at the same call number 1962-1972.
- Daily stock price record. NASDAQ. (OTC) byCall Number: TC Wilson Library General Collection Quarto HG4915 .I6Publication Date: 1972-2007Daily stock prices for NASDAQ (OTC). The previous title, ISL Daily Stock Price Index is available at the same call number from 1968-1972.
Last Updated: Mar 7, 2023 9:07 AM