Resources for: Medicine

PubMed is a free resource comprised of over 29 million citations. It covers biomedical and health topics, including the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

Electronic book (E-Book) collection of core basic sciences and clinical titles.

Contains clinical content (clinical overviews, drug monographs, calculators, guidelines) to help diagnose conditions and support decision-making. Also contains extensive current textbook, video, and multimedia content to facilitate deep background research. Create a personal account to download PDF book chapters.

A detailed, interactive, 3D model of human anatomy with customized, downloadable images. Focuses on muscles, ligaments, nerves, veins, arteries, and bones. Includes features such as zoom, rotation, angle, layers, extensive text, MRI, clinical slides and xrays, movies, animations, radiology slides, dissection and surface anatomy videos and slides.

An evidence-based clinical decision support tool. Contains over 3,000 topic summaries covering diseases, disorders, diagnostics, and drugs with extensive references to journals and practice guidelines.

Search for information from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

The TRIP database contains evidence-based health care resources, such as guidelines, systematic reviews, and primary research. Each abstract denotes the source and description of information along with complete citations.