- Access World NewsFull-text news from over 9,000 news sources in the U.S. and international newspapers, major wire services, and hundreds of local broadcasting outlets and blogs. There are over 100 Minnesota sources. Mostly English language news coverage with some 200 titles in Spanish, French, Afrikaans and other languages.
- International Newsstream This link opens in a new windowInternational news from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 800 of the world's top news sources.
- FactivaSearch millions of newspapers, business magazines, and newswires with international and foreign language coverage with all editions of the Wall Street Journal. Financial information for publicly traded companies, stocks, funds, currencies, and common market indexes. Limited to 7 simultaneous users.
News Archives for Middle East and North Africa
- Alphabetical List of Open Access Historical Newspapers and Other Periodicals in Middle East & Islamic StudiesThis is a regularly updated Alphabetical List of Open Access Historical Newspapers and Other Periodicals in Middle East & Islamic Studies.
- Jrayed – Arabic Newspaper Archive of Ottoman and Mandatory PalestineJrayed is a digital archive of Arabic newspapers and journals from 1908-1992, but primarily from late Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine. The titles include a wide variety of political, cultural, religious and economic viewpoints, and span dailies to quarterly periodicals. This archive is searchable by title and author name, and can be browsed by date, title, city and frequency.
- Middle Eastern and North African NewspapersKey newspapers published in the Middle Eastern and North African countries in the 20th century. Open Access, except for the following five newspapers: al-Jumhūrīyah (الجمهورية, Egypt), Filasṭīn (فلسطين, Israel), al-Akhbar (الاخبار, Lebanon), al-Riyadh (الرياض, Saudi Arabia), and al-Dustūr (الدستور, Jordan)
News in translation
- Middle East and North Africa: Global Perspectives, 1957-1995 (FBIS)Translated journals, newspapers, scientific reports, and radio and television broadcasts from 19 countries in North Africa and the Middle East covering cultural, economic and political developments within the regions.
- World News ConnectionA service bringing news from around the world, translated into English, between 1995 and 2013. The information is obtained from newspaper articles, television and radio broadcasts, online sources, conference proceedings, periodicals, and non-classified reports.
Last Updated: Mar 30, 2023 1:34 PM