Explore databases and resources relevant to research in Political Science. Use the tabs on the left to find specific types of resources, such as journal articles, books, and reference works.
Questions? Need help?
- Contact Jenny McBurney, Political Science Librarian (email@example.com). You can email me your question, or if you'd like to make an appointment, please sign up on my appointment calendar. You will get a Zoom meeting link at least 1 hour before your appointment.
- Or, for immediate help, click on the "24/7 Chat" button at the top of any Library website to talk to a librarian right away.
Background Information & Reference
Area Studies Guides
by Malaika Grant Last Updated Jun 23, 2020 186 views this year
by Kat Nelsen Last Updated Oct 23, 2020 302 views this year
by David Faust Last Updated Jun 23, 2020 196 views this year
East Asian Studies
by David Faust Last Updated Sep 14, 2020 102 views this year
European Studies (Advanced Researchers)
by Brian Vetruba Last Updated Oct 29, 2020 719 views this year
by André G. Wenzel Last Updated Aug 31, 2020 116 views this year
by Caroline Lilyard Last Updated Jun 24, 2020 219 views this year
by Rafael Tarrago Last Updated Oct 28, 2020 17 views this year
by André G. Wenzel Last Updated Oct 29, 2020 45 views this year
by David Faust Last Updated Jun 23, 2020 86 views this year
by David Faust Last Updated Jun 23, 2020 55 views this year
Latin American Studies
by Rafael Tarrago Last Updated Oct 28, 2020 82 views this year
Middle East Studies
by David Faust Last Updated Sep 7, 2020 115 views this year
Russian & Slavic Studies (Advanced Researchers)
by Brian Vetruba Last Updated Oct 29, 2020 598 views this year
Scandinavian & Nordic Studies (Advanced Researchers)
by Brian Vetruba Last Updated Oct 29, 2020 242 views this year
South Asian Studies
by David Faust Last Updated Sep 14, 2020 158 views this year
Southeast Asian Studies
by David Faust Last Updated Sep 14, 2020 64 views this year
Off-Campus Access to Library Resources
Current University students, staff and faculty should be able to get full text and online access to the University Libraries from anywhere. Here are three ways to access the library full text from off campus.
- Search the University of Minnesota library website. Log in with you UMN Internet ID and password to access resources.
- Log in using the U of M Virtual Private Network (VPN). You will need to download it to your computer from campus OIT (Office of Information Technology).
- Install the Libraries' Proxy Bookmarklet to your browser and click it to reload the page with your U of M login to get access to full text. Watch a proxy bookmarklet video (3 min) to learn more.
View examples and learn more on our How to get to full text from on and off campus Guide.
Getting Full Text
When using Library resources, the FindIt link is your connection to accessing the full text of articles if a PDF link is not already visible.
This short video will show you how to get to the articles you need for your research paper or other University of Minnesota assignments. Never pay for articles! If we don't have it online, request it and we will get it for you. Also view examples in our How to get to full text from on and off campus guide.