Related Guides
Librarian
This page provides some general sources for Arabic and Arabic language studies.
Books, journals and more in Arabic
- Dar al-MandumahDar al-Mandumah provides access to a series of databases with full-text content of Arabic scientific conferences, dissertations, and academic journals from 1921 to present day across humanities and social sciences. Databases include AraBase, Dissertations, EcoLink, EduSearch, HumanIndex, and IslamicInfo.
- Digital Library of the Middle East (DLME)Find published materials, documents, posters, maps, artifacts, audiovisual recordings, and more from the Middle East and North Africa region in English, Arabic, Hebrew, Persian, Turkish and 15 other languages. Time range is -11,000 BCE-present.
- Arabic Collections OnlineArabic Collections Online (ACO) is a publicly available digital library of public domain Arabic language content. ACO currently provides digital access to more than 13,000 volumes across more than 7,800 subjects drawn from rich Arabic collections of distinguished research libraries.
- KA Arabic e-LibraryA wide range of Arabic content ranging from contemporary novels to national heritage scientific treatises.
- Alphabetical List of Open Access Historical Newspapers and Other Periodicals in Middle East & Islamic StudiesThis is a regularly updated Alphabetical List of Open Access Historical Newspapers and Other Periodicals in Middle East & Islamic Studies.
Last Updated: Sep 13, 2024 9:40 AM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/Arabic