BIPOC Art and Architecture

A digital journal with articles focused on African American art and social justice movements.

A digital collection of 100,000 pages of non-fiction. Records are written over the course of 250 years by major American black leaders in a variety of professions including the arts. Some records include images.

An online journal that publishes Contemporary Art criticism from Black perspectives. Articles include essays, interviews, and reviews.

A blog and podcast that showcases the craft of over 2,000 African American designers and areas of their work. The goal of The Design Nexus is to promote diversity within the design industry.

The Amistad Research Center collects, preserves, and provides open access to archival materials that focus on the African Diaspora and America's history of racial history including themes of human relations and civil rights. Collections include 25,000 books and pamphlets and over 2,000 periodicals including scholarly journals, literary magazines, newspapers, and newsletters.

A research library with over 1,000 digital collections on their website, 300 Livestream recorded programs, and digital exhibitions available. The collection focuses on African and African American experiences and African Diaspora.

The digital archive includes approximately 5,000 images of figurative African objects published in books, periodicals, catalogues, and newspaper prior to 1921.

The Minnesota African American Heritage Museum and Gallery collects, documents, preserves, and exhibits materials pertaining to African American experiences.

A national museum that exclusively documents African American history and culture. The museum collection contains 36,000 artifacts featured in exhibitions. Digital collections are open-access.

A multifaceted arts company whose mission is to document, preserve, and promote the African American arts community. The company provides art consulting, art appraisal, marketing, and curatorial services.

An organization that promotes African American culture, particularly focused on literature, visual arts, and performing arts. The organization provides resources and tools for emerging and established artists and writers.

A professional organization that promotes racial diversity in the graphic design industry.

Promotes African American architects working throughout the United States.

A nonprofit that provides professional resources and networking opportunities to black designers.

Blacks Who Design highlights all of the inspiring Black designers in the industry. The goal is to inspire new designers, encourage people to diversify their feeds, and discover amazing individuals to join your team.

A national organization for interior, industrial, architectural, fashion and graphic designers. Their blog highlights working designers and professional events.