BIPOC Art and Architecture

An online blog and magazine that focuses on the topics of contemporary art and culture from Asia, the Pacific, and the Middle East. Issues include feature pieces, essays, and reviews.

An online index organized by country and then city of images of historic architecture throughout Asia. Supplementary to images are maps pin-pointing the location of the buildings and a bibliography.

A digital magazine focused on highlighting the arts in India.

A digital archive that documents, preserves, and shares stories about South Asian Americans' experiences.

Digital photograph collections that record the Korean experience in the United States. Items include 13,000 pages of documents, over 1,900 photographs, and 180 sound files.

A photographic archive organized into four collections: architecture, sculpture, paintings and numismatics. Digital resources include maps, statistics, bibliographies, indexes, books, and other Internet resources.

The John C. and Susan L. Huntington Photographic Archive of Buddhist and Asian Art includes more than 200,000 photographs of art and architecture. The resource includes image from exhibitions and educational resources.

The Asian Art Museum of San Francisco is one of the largest museums in the Western world devoted exclusively to Asian art. Here, you can travel through 6,000 years of history, trek across seven major regions, and sample the cultures of numerous countries.

The Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Center provides resources about the Asian and Pacific Islander history, culture, and experiences. Digital resources include an educational video series and exhibitions.

Located in one of Los Angeles' original Chinatown buildings, the museum focuses on the Chinese immigrant history and experience. The museum focuses on researching, preserving, and sharing Chinese American history.

A local art museum with an operation framework of inclusion, diversity, equity, and accessibility. The Chinese collection is considered one of the most comprehensive in the United States. The Islamic and South and Southeast Asian art includes sculpture, painting, textiles, and decorative arts.

The museum houses the Art of Asia's Diasporas and the Asian-American Experience collection. Themes of the collection include: Representations of Asians or people of Asian descent, images of exclusion and exclusivity, American artists of Asian descent, Asian artists living and/or working in the United States, and Dialogues between Asian and Western Art.

A nonprofit dedicated to increasing representation and promoting equity of Asian American Arts. The organization shares resources and funding opportunities for artists.

A professional organization committed to empowering professionals working in the built environment.