SCM Covid-19 Resources
SCM Covid-19 Capstone Topic Resources
Return to the landing page with other topical guides for the SCM Covid-19 Capstone Topics.
Business Homepage
- Business Information WebsiteFind quick access to all of the business resources and databases on this homepage along with news, events, research guides, and video tutorials.
Remote Help & Contact
Have business research questions? Ask us!
Contact the business librarians at busref@umn.edu for research help
Looking for in-depth help? Let's meet!
Schedule an appointment for a virtual meeting with a business librarian @ calendly.com/busref
Selected articles covering Risk Analysis & Operations post-COVID
- Supply chain sustainability: learning from the COVID-19 pandemicThis paper provides research guidance for investigating sustainability in supply
chains in a post-COVID-19 environment.
- Panjiva Insights: The fallout from COVID-19 and long-term strategy plansLearn more about Covid-19 implications from survey results of supply chain executives.
- Global Supply Chains in a Post-Pandemic WorldFrom HBR, this report examines strategies for resiliency in global supply chains following the pandemic.
- Research opportunities for a more resilient post-COVID-19 supply chain – closing the gap between research findings and industry practiceThe COVID-19 crisis has caused major supply chain disruptions, and these can be traced back to basic supply chain risks that have previously been well identified in literature. The purpose of this paper is to suggest a pathway for closing the gap between supply chain resilience research and efforts in industry to develop a more resilient supply chain.
- Reimagining procurement for the next normalThis McKinsey report sheds light on emerging issues related to procurement and Covid-19.
- Risk, resilience, and rebalancing in global value chainsThis McKinsey report discusses industry resilience strategies based on exposure, vulnerabilities, operating model choices, and potential losses.
- Resetting supply chains for the next normalThis report from McKinsey & Company surveys supply-chain leaders to discuss the transformation to operations, resilience, and digitization that could take place as a result of the pandemic conditions.
- US small-business recovery after the COVID-19 crisisThis McKinsey article examines strategies for small businesses in the US to improve operations and adapt business models for post-COVID recovery
- E-commerce approaches warp speed in the pandemicThe Minneapolis St. Paul Business Journal article details impacts of supply chains as demand moves towards e-commerce. Link to the American CityBusiness resource below.
- Long road to recovery: Coronavirus lessons from supply chain & financial dataThis report from S&P reviews trade and financial data on the impact of COVID-19 on global supply chains
- Global supply chains after COVID-19: the end of the road for neoliberal globalisation?The purpose of this paper is to explore the underlying drivers of the supply chain vulnerability exposed by COVID-19 and considers potential future directions for global supply.
- Commentary: Supply-Chain Risks From the Coronavirus Demand Immediate ActionMIT’s Yossi Sheffi writes that the unknown potential impact of the virus shouldn’t stop companies from acting quickly to minimize short- and long-term impact on their operations
Research Further: find more readings in these databases and websites.
- Wall Street Journal (WSJ.COM) This link opens in a new windowGet WSJ.com subscription through the library. Sign up for a personal account at the link above. Access to the articles, photographs, charts, podcasts, videos and other premium content available on the WSJ.COM website back to the 2010. Mobile app access is included in the subscription.
- McKinsey & CompanyInsights on manufacturing & supply chain operations from McKinsey & Company.
- Business Source PremierFind business articles from journals and magazines in marketing, management, information technology, operations, human resources, accounting, finance and economics dating back to 1965.
- American City Business Journals (BizJournals)Note: Subscription has been cancelled effective May 1, 2025
Find articles from the Minneapolis St. Paul Business on local companies and other organizations. Students, faculty and staff have full access to Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal, including Digital content across 18 different Industries, access to the Weekly Edition, Book of Lists, the Search Archives. Register for an account with a valid @umn.edu e-mail address using the link above. NOTE: Full text access only includes Minneapolis/St Paul market. - FitchConnect (formerly BMI Research) This link opens in a new windowUMN affiliates: Please email busref@umn.edu to request an account.
Detailed reports on global industrial and municipal markets, companies and nonprofits, emphasizing emerging markets. Include extensive country risk and credit ratings, macroeconomic and financial analysis, and ESG scores. Find intra-daily alerts on economic, industrial, and political developments, business deals, multinational joint ventures, and regulatory changes. - ProcurementIQAccess to procurement reports covering a multitude of indirect purchasing lines. Reports cover product/service pricing dynamics, product characteristics that affect the purchasing decision, supplier benchmarking and supply chain risks, and negotiation questions and tactics.
- IBIS World (Business)Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.
- PanjivaUniversity students, staff, and faculty must request a user login and password. Please contact busref@umn.edu.
A database of global suppliers, manufacturers, and trade professionals. Includes industry research and daily news and analysis. - Web of ScienceA comprehensive interdisciplinary collection of journal article citations. Subjects generally covered are within science and technology, arts and humanities, and social sciences. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2025 8:45 AM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/Covid19SCMcapstone2022