Related research guides
Ask Brian!
Brian Vetruba
Contact:
Office: 1a Wilson Library
309 19th Ave. S. Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: bvetruba@umn.edu
309 19th Ave. S. Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: bvetruba@umn.edu
612-625-8161
Use this to assist you with completing your assignments for FREN 4101W: Capstone Seminar in French and Francophone Studies
Reference Sources
- Dictionary of Literary Biography This link opens in a new windowProvides biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Includes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series. Search by full-text keyword, author, topic, volume title, publication date, or DLB series.
- Encyclopédie LarousseWell-known general encyclopedia in the French-language. Site also includes dictionaries.
- Oxford Reference OnlineContains 100 language and subject dictionaries and other reference works, and searches across these resources. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
- Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and CriticismComprehensive historical survey of the field's most important figures, schools, and movements and is updated annually
- Oxford Bibliographies Literary and Critical TheorySearch expert commentary and detailed annotated bibliographies to find high quality sources of information in Literary and Critical Theory.
- Encyclopedias and dictionariesHelp searching for encyclopedias and dictionaries for helpful overviews and brainstorming search terms
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2025 4:41 PM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/FREN/4101W