Resources for: Chicano/Latino Studies

Search Mexican-American and Chicano studies and the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants with topics such as art, education, health, language, literature, politics and more.

America: history and life provides historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present with over 2,000 journals including all key English-language historical journals. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.

SciELO is a bibliographic database accessing articles from hundreds of open access Latin American, Spanish and Portuguese open access journals. Its Advanced Search feature allows searches by author and title.

Search magazines, with a small number of journals and newspapers, covering a broad range of disciplines and topics. Includes photos and multimedia.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press from 1990, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives.

Hundreds of newspapers published by Spanish surnamed people in US territory from 1808 to 1980. This database includes full text of citations.

Search historic newspapers from Latin America in the 19th and 20th centuries (1800s-1900s).

Explore the voices of student activists across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. These primary sources are broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from conservative to anarchist.

Digital collection of poetry, fiction and plays written by Chicano and Latino authors working in the United States. Most of the works in this collection are in English.