Searches MEDLINE, which is the primary source of journal articles for the health sciences (fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, public health, health care systems, and basic sciences). Ovid MEDLINE is optimized for advanced literature searches. Coverage is from the 1940s to the present.
This bibliographic index covers the literature of occupational therapy and related subject areas. It includes citations to journal and newsletter articles, books, proceedings, and doctoral and masters theses. Produced by the American Occupational Therapy Foundation.
OT seeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomized controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy. Trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist you to evaluate their validity and interpretability.
Searches MEDLINE, which is the primary source of journal articles for the health sciences (fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, public health, health care systems, and basic sciences). Coverage is from the 1940s to the present.
Use Google Scholar to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, research institutes, and scholarly repositories from colleges and universities. If you are using from off-campus access, change the "Library Settings" to University of Minnesota Twin Cities. Look for the "FindIt@U of M Twin Cities" links in your Google Scholar search results to access full text and PDFs.
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is a series of anatomy lessons on video presented by Robert Acland. Dr. Acland is a professor of surgery in the division of plastic and reconstructive surgery at the University of Louisville School of Medicine. The series uses unembalmed human specimens to illustrate anatomical structures.
A detailed, interactive, 3D model of human anatomy with customized, downloadable images. Focuses on muscles, ligaments, nerves, veins, arteries, and bones. Includes features such as zoom, rotation, angle, layers, extensive text, MRI, clinical slides and xrays, movies, animations, radiology slides, dissection and surface anatomy videos and slides.
08/14/2019: ABLEDATA reports it is down for maintenance until further notice.
ABLEDATA contains information on assistive technology products, from white canes to voice output programs, including detailed descriptions of each product, price, and company information.